Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Central Region Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division from 1957 through 2000.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

For results and details on Central Region tournaments held since 2001, visit the Great Lakes Region and Midwest Region tournament pages. Central Region tournament results from 1957 through 2000 can be found by clicking on the links on the left side of this page.

This site has been on the web since March 23, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Central Region Tournament

When Little League Baseball expanded the World Series from eight to sixteen participants in 2001, the Central Region tournament took on a new look. The twelve-team tournament that determined the Central Region representative in the Little League World Series was replaced by a pair of region tournaments that determine World Series qualifiers.

Since that time, Central Region state champions have competed in the Great Lakes Region and Midwest Region tournaments. Both tournaments are held at the Reuben F. Glick Little League Center at the Central Region Headquarters complex in Indianapolis. The region's state champions are divided into the new regions as follows:

Great Lakes Region Midwest Region
North/South Dakota

Visit our Great Lakes Region and Midwest Region pages for results from Central Region tournaments since 2001.

The Central Region format has evolved over time. Held for the first time in 1957 -- the region was then called the North Region -- the tournament initially employed a four-team, single-elimination format. In its early days, the tournament roamed from site to site, with leagues in eight different states serving as the tournament host. In 1990, soon after the new Central Region complex was opened, the tournament expanded to become a twelve team event that encompasses state champions from across the region. The tournament was the first U.S. region tournament to employ a double-elimination format before later switching to a round robin pool play schedule.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Central Region Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.