Central Region Little League® Tournament Championship Game Results

Central Region Tournament
Championship Game Results

Click here to return to the Central Region Little League Tournament Page Main Menu.

Visit the Great Lakes Region and Midwest Region tournament pages for results and coverage from Central Region tournaments held since 2001.

Year Result
2000Davenport East (IA) 6, Chicago Westlawn (IL) 4
1999Brownsburg (IN) 11, Chicago Westlawn (IL) 8
1998Jenison Georgetown National (MI) 11, Canfield (OH) 2
1997Dyer (IN) 3, Poland Community (OH) 2
1996Marshalltown National (IA) 7, Gladstone JCs (MI) 0
1995Arden Hills Little Lakes West (MN) 2, Hamilton West Side American (OH) 1
1994Brooklyn Center American (MN) 7, Anderson Shadyside (IN) 3
1993Hamilton West Side American (OH) 3, Barrington American (IL) 1
1992South Holland South (IL) 5, Boardman West (OH) 3
1991Hamilton West Side American (OH) 2, Coon Rapids American (MN) 1
1990Brooklyn Columbia (MI) 5, Franklin National (WI) 4
1989Davenport East (IA) 1, Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark National (IN) 0
1988Tulsa (OK) 4, Wabash (IN) 3
1987Chesterfield (IN) 2, Chicago Jackie Robinson West (IL) 0
1986Norridge (IL) 2, Wabash (IN) 0
1985Minnetonka East Tonka (MN) 4, Milan (IL) 2
1984Southport (IN) 6, Chicago Jackie Robinson West (IL) 2
1983Chicago Jackie Robinson West (IL) 7, Wabash (IN) 1 (9 innings)
1982Wyoming Pinery Park (MI) 5, Painesville National (OH) 1
1981Barrington (IL) 7, Detroit Southwestern (MI) 6
1980Des Moines Grandview National (IA) 7, Greenwood Center Grove (IN) 4
1979Grosse Pointe Woods-Shores National (MI) 6, Carthage (MO) 2
1978Palatine South (IL) 2, Ashtabula American (OH) 1
1977Youngstown Midget Boosters (OH) 6, Joliet Belmont (IL) 3
1976Des Moines Windsor (IA) 7, Alpena Huron Shores (MI) 1
1975Davenport Southeast (IA) 7, Tallmadge (OH) 5 (7 innings)
1974Tallmadge (OH) 7, Chicago Clear Ridge East (IL) 4
1973Birmingham Federal (MI) 21, Rapid City Timberline (SD) 1
1972Hammond Edison (IN) 6, Chicago Westlawn (IL) 4
1971Gary Anderson (IN) 7, Alpena Huron Shores (MI) 0
1970Highland South (IN) 10, South Farmington (MI) 0
1969Elyria West (OH) 2, Sedalia (MO) 0
1968Terre Haute American (IN) 1, Chicago Westlawn (IL) 0
1967Chicago Roseland North (IL) 2, Terre Haute American (IN) 1
1966Kankakee Jaycees (IL) 4, Kokomo Northside (IN) 2
1965Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark (IN) 4, Harvey American (IL) 1
1964Bartlesville National (OK) 1, Cuyahoga Falls (OH) 0
1963Duluth Central (MN) 1, Naperville (IL) 0
1962Kankakee Jaycees (IL) 1, Terre Haute American (IN) 0
1961Terre Haute American (IN) 3, Menominee (MI) 1
1960New Boston Kiwanis (OH) 3, Harper Woods (MI) 2
1959Hamtramck National (MI) 12, St. Joseph (MO) 5
1958Kankakee Jaycees (IL) 9, Birmingham (MI) 0
1957Escanaba Jaycees (MI) 5, Hamtramck (MI) 3

Click here to return to the Central Region Little League Tournament Page Main Menu.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2004, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 11/16/2004