Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Delaware state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Delaware state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Delaware district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Delaware state tournament launched on June 6, 2005. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Delaware State Tournament

Little League Baseball grew rapidly throughout the United States in the years following World War II, and Delaware was quick to join in, forming the state's first charters in the early 1950s. Delaware's leagues initially competed against counterparts from New Jersey and Maryland in the early stages of the international tournament, but in 1957, five leagues met in the First State's first-ever state tournament. Newark American Little League won the title, with left-hander Ronnie Hart setting a high standard for excellence by throwing a no-hitter in a 3-0 championship game win over cross-town rival Newark National Little League.

As more charters were formed in Delaware, Lower Delaware leagues were placed in a separate district, and Sussex County leagues were further split into a third district in 1996. Today, Delaware's three district champions meet in a double-elimination tournament that determines the state's champion.

The Delaware state champion advances to the Mid-Atlantic Region tournament in Bristol, Connecticut, where it competes against champions from neighboring states for the right to advance to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Naamans Little League in Wilmington became the first Delaware league to reach the Little League World Series after winning the Mid-Atlantic Region championship in 2003, and Newark National Little League became the second in 2013.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Delaware Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.