Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Florida State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1958.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2021) -- A year after cancelling all tournament play due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Little League Baseball has announced plans for the 2021 international tournament. Following consultation with an advisory committee comprised of outside experts, Little League Baseball has decided to hold the 2021 Little League World Series and all of its qualifying tournaments for the Little League Baseball and Softball divisions (age 10-12 years). Other age divisions will end play at the state tournament level. For 2021 only, the Little League World Series will involve only U.S.-based leagues, with the top two finishers in each region advancing to the Little League World Series.

Little League Baseball has provided guidelines around attendance at the series and COVID protocols for tournament officials and volunteers -- details can be found on the official Little League Baseball website. Beyond this, local tournament officials will follow protocols established by local health authorities based on conditions in their specific area.

With this decision in place and U.S. tournament competition set to begin in the coming weeks, we have begun our coverage of the 2021 Florida state tournament -- click for details. Florida's tournament will look a little different this year as state officials implemented a state realignment plan that reduced the number of districts in Florida from 27 to 23. As part of the realignment, a large number of leagues were reassigned to new districts, and Florida officials made slight modifications to the state's sectional grouping following the elimination of four districts.

If you can provide results or pairings for Florida district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Florida state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Florida district and sectional tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since February 6, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Florida State Tournament

The first Florida team to compete in Little League Baseball's international tournament set an impressive standard. A league from St. Petersburg traveled to Pennsylvania for the second annual Little League World Series in 1948, and took second place behind a squad from Lock Haven, Pennsylvania. Other Florida leagues soon followed in St. Petersburg's footsteps: over time a total of 22 Florida leagues have qualified for the Little League World Series, including Tampa's Citrus Park Little League in 2008.

Little League Baseball established eight districts in Florida in 1958, with the district champions competing in a single-elimination tournament that determined the state champion. That winner then competed in a divisional tournament against champions from neighboring states for the right to advance to region tournament competition.

Little League's presence in Florida has grown steadily since that first state tournament. Instead of eight districts, Florida is now home to eight sections, and a total of 27 districts. The state tournament uses a format in which North Florida and South Florida sectional champions are placed in separate brackets for pool competition, with the top teams in each bracket advancing to elimination round games. The eventual Florida state champions then advances to the Southeastern Region tournament.

A number of high-profile athletes have played in the Florida state tournament over time. Boog Powell, John Tagliarino, Dwight Gooden, Derek Bell, Gary Sheffield, Maurice Crum, Jason Varitek, and Lastings Milledge all played for teams that won the Florida state championship.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Florida Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York NEW FOR 2021!
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington NEW FOR 2021!
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.