Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Georgia State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1951.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2022) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2022 Georgia state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Georgia district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 13, 2010. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this site.

The Georgia State Tournament

Georgia leagues first participated in Little League Baseball's international tournament in 1951, when seven leagues from around the state gathered at Larry Bell Park in Marietta for the first-ever Georgia state tournament. Marietta defeated leagues from Gainesville and Augusta to claim the state's first crown, and went on to compete against other Southern state champions in the Region 5 tournament.

Little League Baseball's presence in Georgia has grown markedly since that initial summer. The seven league footprint has expanded to encompass over 80 leagues organized into ten districts across the state. In addition to the local charters, Little League Baseball relocated its Southeastern Region headquarters to Warner Robins in 2010, opening new offices and building playing fields that will play host to the Southeastern Region tournament each summer.

Georgia's ten district champions compete in a state tournament that determines the Georgia representative in the Southeastern Region tournament, and the region winner then advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania. Seven Georgia leagues have reached the Little League World Series, including Peachtree City American Little League, which reached the United States championship game in 2018. Three Georgia leagues have won the Little League World Series championship. East Marietta National Little League defeated Liquito Hernandez Little League (Barahona, Dominican Republic), 3-1, in the 1983 Little League World Series championship game. Nearly a quarter-century later, Columbus Northern Little League (2006) and Warner Robins American Little League (2007) brought consecutive championship flags back to Georgia with title game victories over teams from Japan.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Georgia Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2022, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.