Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Hawaii state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 1958.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Hawaii state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Hawaii district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Hawaii state tournament launched on June 29, 2001. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

Thanks to the late Al Bryce from Roseville, California, for his collaboration on the Hawaii section of the Unpage web site.

The Hawaii State Tournament

The significant U.S. military presence in Hawaii led to early development of several Little League programs in what was then a U.S. territory. Hickam Air Force Base, Pearl Harbor, Kaneohe Marine Corps Air Station, and Barbers Point Naval Air Station are a few of the bases which sponsored leagues in the late 1950s.

In early years, all Hawaiian leagues competed in a single "Pacific District" tournament, and the winner advanced to the Little League World Series. Later, as Little League spread to Hawaiian islands beyond Oahu, the state began organizing its leagues into districts. Initially the state was divided into three districts (two on Oahu and one for other islands), and by the end of the 1960s, Hawaiian leagues were organized into eight districts. Additionally, the path to the Little League World Series changed for Hawaiian leagues. In the early 1960s, leagues began to flourish in Japan, and the Hawaiian champion faced a Japanese league for the right to represent the Pacific in the Little League World Series. By 1962, Hawaiian leagues competed in the Western Region like other West Coast states.

Hawaii currently has five districts, and the champions of these districts meet in a double-elimination tournament that decides the state championship. The Hawaiian champion advances to the West Region tournament in San Bernardino, California, and the West Region winner then advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Fifteen Hawaiian leagues have participated in the Little League World Series, including the state's most recent qualifier, Honolulu Little League in 2021 and 2022. Hawaii has produced four Little League World Series champions: West Oahu Little League in 2005, Waipio Little League in 2008, and Honolulu Little League in 2018 and 2022.

The 1988 Pearl City Little League all-star squad won the United States championship with a roster that included four players who eventually played in the Little League, Junior League, Senior League, and Big League World Series tournaments. In addition, Kevin Bagoyo, a player on the 1988 Pearl City team, became part of the second father/son combination to participate in the Little League World Series when his son Zack competed as a member of the 2021 Honolulu Little League team.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Hawaii Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.