Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for the Midwest Region Little League Baseball Tournament for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2021) -- A year after cancelling all tournament play due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Little League Baseball has announced plans for the 2021 international tournament. Following consultation with an advisory committee comprised of outside experts, Little League Baseball has decided to hold the 2021 Little League World Series and all of its qualifying tournaments for the Little League Baseball and Softball divisions (age 10-12 years). Other age divisions will end play at the state tournament level. For 2021 only, the Little League World Series will involve only U.S.-based leagues, with the top two finishers in each region advancing to the Little League World Series.

Little League Baseball has provided guidelines around attendance at the series and COVID protocols for tournament officials and volunteers -- details can be found on the official Little League Baseball website. Beyond this, local tournament officials will follow protocols established by local health authorities based on conditions in their specific area.

With this decision in place and U.S. tournament competition set to begin in the coming weeks, we have begun our coverage of the 2021 Midwest Region tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for state tournaments in the Midwest Region that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Midwest Region tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Midwest Region state tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since May 26, 2002. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Midwest Region Tournament

During the early years of tournament competition in Little League Baseball's Central Region, champions from states located west of the Mississippi river faced each other in the region's Division 1 tournament, with the winner earning the right to advance to the region tournament. Later, all Central Region state champions advanced directly to the region tournament.

With the expansion of the Little League World Series from eight to sixteen teams in 2001, the Division 1 states came full-circle, and again face one another. Now, however, there is a greater reward for the winner: a berth in the Little League World Series.

Little League Baseball created the Midwest Region tournament in 2001, when Little League's twelve-team Central Region tournament was split into two region tournaments: the Great Lakes Region tournament and the Midwest Region tournament. In the Midwest tournament, champions from Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota compete for the right to advance to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania. North and South Dakota played a combined state tournament through the 2018 international tournament, and each state now crowns a separate champion and advances a representative to the region tournament.

Prior to 2017, both the Great Lakes and the Midwest Region tournaments were held at Little League's Reuben F. Glick Little League Center in Indianapolis, which was then the site of the organization's Central Region headquarters. Following the sale of that property in 2016, Little League Baseball announced plans to relocate its Central Region headquarters. After three years at a temporary location, beginning with the 2020 international tournament, the tournament will be held at the new region headquarters in Whitestown, Indiana.

Beginning in 2021, Little League Baseball will again expand the Little League World Series, adding two U.S. and two international qualifiers to create a twenty team field, and making small adjustments to which states compete in various regions. As part of this expansion and realignment, Wisconsin will move to the Midwest Region from the Great Lakes Region, giving the Midwest Region an eight-team field that will compete for a berth in the Little League World Series.

Click on the toolbar on the left to view current and past tournament results for the Midwest Region tournament, and for Central Region tournaments held prior to the Little League World Series expansion in 2001.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York NEW FOR 2021!
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington NEW FOR 2021!
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.