Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Ontario provincial tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2023) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2023 Ontario provincial tournament -- click for details. If you can provide provide results or pairings for Ontario district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Ontario provincial tournament launched on May 26, 2002. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Ontario Provincial Tournament

Little League Baseball came to Ontario in 1952, just one year after the first Canadian charters were granted to leagues in British Columbia and Nova Scotia. The Parkdale Lions Little League in Toronto's West End -- which today operates under the High Park Little League name -- was one of the original Ontario leagues, and celebrated its 70th anniversary in 2021.

Ontario's first two districts were formed as leagues were chartered throughout the 1950s in the Toronto/Hamilton and Ottawa areas. The champions of these two districts faced each other in a one-game playoff for the provincial championship in the mid-to late 1950s. Until the Canadian Region was formed in 1958, the Ontario champion faced teams from Eastern U.S. states in post-provincial competition leading up to the Little League World Series. Later, Ontario's champion met the champion of Eastern Canada (Quebec/Atlantic Provinces) for the right to advance to the Little League World Series.

Today, Ontario has eight districts, and the champions of these districts compete alongside a host league at the provincial tournament for the right to advance to the Canadian Region tournament. Ontario expanded from three districts to five during the 1960s, added two more districts in the late 1980s, and added an eighth district with the creation of the Ottawa River Valley district in 2002.

The Ontario provincial tournament was originally a single-elimination event, but has used either a double knock out or round robin format each year since 1969. Twelve Ontario champions have competed in the Little League World Series, including Ontario's most recent qualifier, East Nepean Little League in 2013. The 1965 Stoney Creek Optimist Little League all-star team finished as the Little League World Series runner-up, Canada's best-ever finisher in the international tournament. Thunder Bay's Port Arthur Continental Little League also won the Canadian championship in 1975, when international teams were not invited to the Little League World Series.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Ontario Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2023, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.