Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Southern California Divisional Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used on this site for identification purposes only.

This site is not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2021) -- A year after cancelling all tournament play due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Little League Baseball has announced plans for the 2021 international tournament. Following consultation with an advisory committee comprised of outside experts, Little League Baseball has decided to hold the 2021 Little League World Series and all of its qualifying tournaments for the Little League Baseball and Softball divisions (age 10-12 years). Other age divisions will end play at the state tournament level. For 2021 only, the Little League World Series will involve only U.S.-based leagues, with the top two finishers in each region advancing to the Little League World Series.

Little League Baseball has provided guidelines around attendance at the series and COVID protocols for tournament officials and volunteers -- details can be found on the official Little League Baseball website. Beyond this, local tournament officials will follow protocols established by local health authorities based on conditions in their specific area.

With this decision in place and U.S. tournament competition set to begin in the coming weeks, we have begun our coverage of the 2021 Southern California divisional tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Southern California district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Southern California divisional tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Southern California district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since July 28, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

Thanks to the late Al Bryce from Roseville, California, for his collaboration on the historical results in the Southern California section of the Unpage web site.

Thanks also to Chris Wurdemann of Mira Loma, California, for his assistance in obtaining present-day Southern California tournament results.

The Southern California Divisional Tournament

There are more Little League Baseball charters in California than in any other state. When Little League officials first organized California leagues into districts in 1958, they created 33 districts that were numbered sequentially from far Northern California to San Diego. As Little League's popularity has grown, and as California's population has expanded and migrated, the number of districts in the state has doubled. Today, there are 70 districts in California, including 39 in Southern California. No other state has as many districts as Southern California.

California was first split into Northern and Southern divisions in 1958. In all but three years since that time, both the Northern and Southern California champions have advanced to the West Region tournament, and have generally been the tournament powerhouses. California teams have won 40 region championships since 1957, and Southern California has led the way with 26 titles.

Southern California's districts are grouped into ten sections, and the winners of these sections compete for the Southland's divisional championship. The five North section winners compete for one championship series berth, and the five South section winners compete for the other. The North and South champions then meet in a best 2-of-3 championship series. In previous years, Southern California's districts were organized into four sections, and in more recent years, ten sections. The manner in which districts are aligned into sections has evolved frequently over time as the number of districts in the division increased.

The Southern California champions advance to the West Region tournament, which is held in San Bernardino, California, each August. The West Region tournament champion then advances to the Little League World Series.

California has sent more leagues (49) to the Little League World Series than any other state, including Santa Margarita National Little League from Rancho Santa Margarita in 2017. Seven California leagues have won the Little League World Series, including most recently Ocean View from Huntington Beach, which defeated Japan's Hamamatsu Minami Little League, 2-1, in the 2011 Little League World Series championship game. El Cajon Northern (1961), Granada Hills National (1963), Long Beach (1992 and 1993), and Park View from Chula Vista in 2009 also won the Little League World Series championship.

Click here to visit a similar page focusing on historical results from the Northern California Divisional Little League Tournament.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the California Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York NEW FOR 2021!
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington NEW FOR 2021!
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.