Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Wisconsin State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2022) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2022 Wisconsin state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Wisconsin district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since May 22, 2004. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Wisconsin State Tournament

Little League Baseball came to Wisconsin in 1951, when the state's first charter was granted to a fledgling league in Reedsburg. The Veterans of Foreign War defeated Hankscraft 14-4 in the league's inaugural regular season game on April 27, 1951, and soon other leagues were being formed throughout the state. Wisconsin leagues initially competed against leagues from other states and provinces in the early stages of the international tournament, but in 1957, the area covering Wisconsin and Michigan's Upper Peninsula was divided into two districts, and the champions of these two districts met to determine the state champion.

Wisconsin grew from two districts to six by 1980, but the state's leagues continued to compete alongside leagues from Minnesota and the Upper Peninsula in the international tournament until 1982. Since that time, the champions of Wisconsin's six districts have met to determine the state's champion. Initially, this tournament used a single- or double-elimination format, but in recent years, Wisconsin's state tournament has used a round-robin format, with the top finishers in the round-robin standings then meeting to determine the state champion.

Beginning with the 2022 international tournament, the Wisconsin champion will compete in the Midwest Region tournament in Whitestown, Indiana, as Little League Baseball reorganizes its region structure and expands of the Little League World Series from sixteen to twenty participants. The Midwest Region champion advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania. Previously, Wisconsin competed in the Great Lakes region tournament.

No Wisconsin league has ever participated in the Little League World Series. Two Wisconsin teams have reached a region championship game: Franklin National Little League reached the Central Region championship game in 1990, and Burlington Little League advanced to the Great Lakes Region title game in 2015. The Escanaba JC Little League from Michigan's Upper Peninsula qualified for the Little League World Series in 1957 after playing through the Wisconsin state tournament bracket.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Wisconsin Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2022, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.