Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Texas State and Divisional Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1958.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2022) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2022 Texas East and Texas West state tournaments -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Texas district, sectional and state tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site was one of the three original Unpage sites, and has been on the web since July 5, 1996. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

Texas State Tournaments

Since the creation of Little League Baseball's Southwestern Region in 2002, Texas has held a pair of championship tournaments. Both the Texas East and Texas West tournaments bring together four sectional champions from across the state, and the two tournament winners advance to the Southwestern Region tournament in Waco in early August.

The Texas State Tournament began in the 1950s as a four-team, single-elimination competition that encompassed all Texas leagues. It was held in various locations across the state for several years, until state officials sought to create a permanent home for the tournament.

Beginning in 1971, the state tournament was held annually in the Waco area. Originally, it was held at the Lake Air Little League complex, but in 1978, construction was complete on new facilities near the Baylor University campus. Using Baylor dormitories to billet players, Texas staged a sixteen team tournament that was the largest state tournament in the U.S. The tournament field was reduced to eight teams in 1992 when the state tournament schedule was switched to a double-elimination format.

In 1998, the tournament moved temporarily to the Robinson Little League complex near Waco while state officials built new facilities that eventually became Little League Baseball's Southwestern Region headquarters. Since this time, the state's districts have been divided into two separate divisions, each of which holds a four-team, double-elimination tournament that produces a qualifier for the region tournament.

Twenty-seven Texas teams have reached the Little League World Series, including most recently Pearland Little League in 2022. Texas has produced two Little League World Series champions in the Little League Baseball division: Houston National Little League in 1950 and Westbury American Little League from Houston in 1966.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Texas Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2022, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.